Last night ‘on the razz’

25 August 2011

Cheers!!!

Tonight is the evening before I start Dr. Dukan’s diet, and I’m going to make the most of it. And by make the most of it, I mean eating and drinking whatever I please!

So after drinks at work with the obligatory fatty snacks, I’m now at home and have cracked open a bottle of 2010 Merlot. I have to say, the first two sips went down a treat.

This morning I got on the scale and was horrified to see that I had a put on a few hundred grammes, where they came from, I don’t know! But I’m not going to let a few hundreg grammes get to me, ok, I’m going to try to not let them get to me.

After work I popped in to the supermarket after having worked out a menu for tomorrow, and bought the ingredients (yes, a selection of the 72 approved attack phased ingredients). I’ve since prepped the chicken for lunch tomorrow, and in the morning I’ll get the tuna.

My planned menu for tomorrow is:

Breakfast: Eggs and cooked ham
Snack: Yoghurt
Lunch: Oat bran galettes (as per Dr. Dukans’ recipe); Tuna and greek yoghurt; Strips of chicken
Snack: Yoghurt, Surimi
Dinner: Steak
Snack: Yoghurt

After reading my planned menu for tomorrow, as inspired as I was, I’m beginning to wonder if this is going to inspire me enough. However, I’m going to go for it and give it my all.

I’ve uploaded two photo’s, now to see if I can get it to show on this blog. One of the grocery shopping I did this evening and the other of my chicken breast cooked on the George Forman WITHOUT oil!

So all of you out there, please wish me luck for when I wake up in the morning and give the Dr. Dukan Diet a go!

Thanks,

J

Leave a Reply

