Dukan D Day, Now known as DUMP day

26 August 2011

Little did I know when I woke up this morning that my end with my boyfriend and I breaking up! That is something I didn’t see coming.

But I have been strong and haven’t waivered from the diet. It has helped that I haven’t been able to eat since 4pm from emotion.

First thing I did this morning when I got up was to get on the scales and noted down my weight. Let’s just say it was something xx,4 kg’s, and leave it at that.

The morning started off challenging (me not being much of a morning person), when I couldn’t get my very first oat bran galette to satisfaction, so ended up adding the bran to my yoghurt. Nothing wrong there.

Today I’ve eaten: a bowl of yoghurt with oat bran / snacked on egg and ham at about 11/ had a grilled chicken in strips for lunch / snacked on tuna and yoghurt at about 3.

I had planned on eating a steak for dinner, but there was just no way I could eat anything, so I had a cup of yoghurt and coffee at 9:30pm instead.

It’s been an interesting day to start, but so far it’s been ok. I’ve had no headaches and no real hunger pangs.

So off to bed for now, see what tomorrow brings.

Leave a Reply

